• Welcome Guest
St. Louis Cardinals

Welcome to the St. Louis Cardinals.
Before posting, please review our Message Board Guidelines

• Your Top Cardinal moment
  • 1/18/13
  • Number_4
When carp got pizzed ryan ran on the field late.
  • Reply to this Message
Messages 109284.30 through 109284.31 were deleted
  • 1/18/13
  • Number_4

2003 ws??!

2004 was a good one too

• Reply to this Message
  • 1/18/13
  • jottomatic

Yeah, I have had some bad experiences over there at Miller Park. Been going there for probably the last 10 plus years to see the Cards there at least once a year. When they were horrible, fans were pretty cool, and it was great because you could buy a nose bleed seat and pretty much sit wherever you wanted.

Since the Brewers have become more competitive, and had winning teams, it has definitely gotten a lot worse to go there and watch a game. Have had multiple bad experiences. The NLCS game was actually a really good experience, the fans around us were really cool with me and my friend who was with me. One of them was a little frustrated, and said at one point when the game was getting out of hand, how the fans overall didn't like the Cards, because they were the main threat in the division and almost always seemed to come out on top. And they all pretty much hated TLR for his comments about lighting and sound and all kinds of stuff like that.

A couple of the bad experiences there were with my kids with me, which was disappointing when they don't want to go to the game because they are worried what other fans are going to do.

Still, it is close for us, can get there in around and hour, and you can always stubhub tickets pretty cheap to see the Cards there.

• Reply to this Message
  • To:All
  • 1/18/13
  • jwfrank
1982. The Birds hadn't been to the post season since '68. It was the final week of the regular season and the only team who had a chance to catch the Cardinals was the Phillies who had come to town for a three game series.