• Welcome Guest
New York Mets

Welcome to the New York Mets.
Before posting, please review our Message Board Guidelines

• Anyone else worried about health of d'Arnaud?
  • To:All
  • 12/15/12
  • dejavu1
Back injury sidelined him for almost a season and he also tore his PCL. I don't want to be inheriting an annual injury. Is this a legitimate concert or just 2 fluke injuries occurring within a year of each other.
  • Reply to this Message
  • 12/15/12
  • forceout6
PCL didn't require surgery, and he did it sliding into second. It reads like a freak injury to me, but I'm no doctor.
  • Reply to this Message
Message 546412.3 was deleted
  • 12/15/12
  • thebobymon
No worries, the deal is falling apart as if it just visited leper island.
  • Reply to this Message
Message 546412.5 was deleted
  • 12/15/12
  • dejavu1
sounds great.
  • Reply to this Message
  • 12/15/12
  • 4545_ajd
.915 OPS in AA .975 in AAA
  • Reply to this Message
  • 12/15/12
  • joemets22
He was 23 and in the PCL though, I'd take a little salt with those numbers. He's still a good prospect but I feel like we should be getting something else good too.
  • Reply to this Message
Message 546412.9 was deleted
  • 12/15/12
  • mcmet69

"they should be able to land a starting calibier outfield, a replacement starter, and the catcher"

Don't hold your breath waiting for that.

• Reply to this Message
Message 546412.11 was deleted
  • 12/15/12
  • sheadro
Sell low? Coming of a CY Young award, with reasonable contract demands, after he remains the only front end starter on the market, at 38 years old...can they sell any higher?
  • Reply to this Message
Message 546412.13 was deleted
  • 12/15/12
  • ohhthepain