• Welcome Guest
Seattle Mariners

Welcome to the Seattle Mariners.
Before posting, please review our Message Board Guidelines

• GO M'S!!! (New To MLB.com)
  • To:All
  • 1/25/13
  • plantier79
Hello to all my fellow baseball fans out there. I'm new to the MLB blogging community. Been a Baseball fanatic my whole life. Anyways just wanting to introduce myself. My favorite team is (of course) the SEATTLE MARINERS... I just love baseball period. My favorite player is Eric Thames!! I really believe he has a butt load of potential to be one of the best homerun hitters in the game; especially being Seattle is bringing the fences this year!! Just youtube Eric Thames and watch for yourself, Raw power!! And that swing is beautiful!! I really think the M's are going to be a serious contender this year with the addition of Kendrys Morales (and Thank God that they are bringing the fences in) I'm really excited for my M's!!! Eric Thames could hit 40 bombs, Morales will hopefully be an MVP contender. I think Justin Smoak will emerge into one of the best hitters in the game with a .315/31/110 slash line type of season. As you can tell I'm very optimistic about my favorite teams and players. When I was a kid PHIL PLANTIER as my fave player. Do any of you remember him? That crouched stance, tremendous uppercut, uncoiling all or nothing swing. Injuries plagued his career. I remember Ted Williams predicting ol' Plantier to quote: "LEAD THE 90'S IN HOMERUNS" I believe he could've and would've (IF) he hadn't have got hurt; AND his inability to hit breaking balls. haha....Anyways looking forward to talking baseball with all of you. God Bless; back,back,back GONE
  • Reply to this Message
  • 1/26/13
  • brotherfox

Welcome to the Moose Lodge. The more the merrier.