• Welcome Guest
Seattle Mariners

Welcome to the Seattle Mariners.
Before posting, please review our Message Board Guidelines

• Mariners Opening Day OF
  • To:All
  • 1/20/13
  • ljs1993

How do you guys think the outfield is going to play out come opening day for our team? Like it, love it, or even hate it this is how I think it could play out. Keep in mind I'm not an expert regarding contractual commitments so that could play a role in this alignment. Nor am I a saber head so that will definitely not "jive" with you saber worshippers. I guess it's obvious I like hitting and will sacrifice some defense in return.
I have to tell you I just don't feel Gutierrez will stay healthy while Bay will show Wedge more then enough to start him in left. Keep in mind that I'm also going into this trusting Jack Z on his statement that Carp is still in the plans for this club and is definitely in contention for a roster spot. Wells unfortunately is AAA bound along with Thames.

LF: Bay
CF: Saunders
RF: Morse

Ibanez LF/DH
Carp LF/1B

**NOTE: If Gutierrez stays healthy and plays like he did in Venzuela then things will be REALLY interesting.

• Reply to this Message
  • 1/20/13
  • TontoRinaldi
Wells is out of options you doofus. Carp will never see the OF again. Are you on the right site?
  • Reply to this Message
  • 1/20/13
  • RM2013
Agreed. He's probably just trade bait at this point.
  • Reply to this Message
  • 1/20/13
  • Ackattack
LF- Mike Morse
CF Franklin Gutierrez
RF- Michael Saunders
-
Bay doesn't make team (from a guy who's favorite player was Jason Bay, jasonbayfan), instead Casper Wells makes the team as 4th OF. If Guti gets hurt Morse in Left, Saunders in Center and Wells in Right with Bay as 4th OF.
  • Reply to this Message
  • 1/20/13
  • ljs1993
Hey you tool note I said I am not considering contractual obligations in mind. Quit being a tool and give me your alignment.
  • Reply to this Message
  • 1/20/13
  • ljs1993